The First Day of Forever

Today was my only child’s first day of 4 yr old preschool. As I kissed her goodbye and told her to “Have a great day!” I couldn’t help but tear up. My four year old daughter simply said “You don’t have to hold my hand mom, ok.” That’s when it hit me…she is not a baby anymore! I watched her run off with the other curious children not glancing back at me once. I turned around and walked away wondering, what if she doesn’t listen? what if she gets into trouble? What if I didn’t do a good enough job teaching her and she isn’t ready? Being a single mom, I wonder if I can do everything I m supposed to as parent and I learned today, all I can do is hope for the best as she becomes more and more independent. My daughter is a bright kid that is well behaved and I just have to trust that she and I can do this mother-daughter thing successfully. Today is the start of a new life for my daughter as she is a “Big Girl” –A Proud Mom

Image

Leave a Reply

