Staying On Track During The Holidays

this is so useful!

Signature Moms

By: Kristen Clifford

Starting and sticking to a diet is hard any time of the year, but the time between Thanksgiving and Christmas can be some of the hardest few weeks! Here are a few things I try to do to keep me from straying from my diet:

1.Be prepared– This is key! If I know I’m going to be at a holiday event I always bring a dish to share. I make sure that the dish I bring is healthy and can fit into my calorie allowance. This way I go into every party knowing, that if there is nothing else for me to eat, I at least have the dish I brought. If I know I’m going out to eat, I always look at the menu ahead of time and plan out what I’m going to eat. Sometimes waiting to look at a menu until I’m…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

