Why Valentines Day Sucks

February 14 is a crappy bullshit holiday. Why am I so bitter you ask? I am not actually, I just feel everyday you should treat your man/woman like gold not just one day out if the year. Alot of people place the value of their relationship on a single day instead of valuing every moment with them. Yes, I am single but you won’t see me crying about being alone, I enjoy being single. Unfortunately, most of my single friends don’t feel the same and I’ll be on the phone with teary eyed ladies and even gents who want to know why they must suffer a reminder that they haven’t found “the one” yet. Valentines day hurts more people I think, then helps. In the past I’ve had my share of roses, fine dining, chocolates, and teddy bears and that was all great but all material as well. I can’t say I miss spending money trying to impress that special someone either. Well I hope the truly in love enjoy the day, for the rest of us…remember, it is just another Thursday ; )

image

Leave a Reply

