Posted in People & Personalities

The Forgotten Promise of Yesterday

Yesterday, I had a list of things to do, I accomplished nothing. Why? Because I forgot.

I woke up ready for a new day, refreshed and eager to feel productive. I made a list in my mind and thought “I will do this today and not tomorrow”. I did not do anything I was supposed to do because I forgot. Forgot to pay a bill, forgot to do the laundry, the dishes, fix the whistle coming from my toilet , and forgot to clean the kitty litter. All of these are my silent promises to myself to accomplish something because we all need short term goals in life. Sometimes these are simple, other times, life changing but I’d probably forget those too.

Several times it crossed my mind what I was supposed to do, I think to myself, I need to do something, anything! However, I was distracted by what I need to do tomorrow and the next day. Write a list I tell myself, use sticky notes to remind yourself. Set a reminder in your cell phone and write things down on a calendar. I alway shortly after thinking of these helpful tips, become distracted and the purpose is defeated. Oh well, there is always tomorrow.

Now I’ve forgotten why I’m writing about this.

Author:

Thanks for Reading!...Enjoy my thoughts and feel free to comment or share my posts with others :)

Leave a comment